Rio Olympics: All you need to know

Where is location of Olympics?
The 31st Olympics games will take place at Rio de Janeiro in Brazil.

When will the opening ceremony for Rio games take place?
Official dates of Rio games is from August 5-21.
Time is 8 pm in Brazil: 1 am in Denmark and 4.30 am in India on 6 August.

Details of opening ceremony?
At the Maracana, officially the Estadio Jornalista Mario Filho. The stadium will host both opening and closing ceremony.The opening ceremony will last for around 4 hours.
Cost of the ceremony is less than London Olympics 2012.The show is organised by Brazilian film director Fernando Meirelles and producer Daniela Thomas.

Who is the Olympics mascot?
Vinicius, named after the poet Bossa Nova.It is a mixture of all the Brazilian animals.
Tom is the Paralympic games mascot. As the Rio website tells, it is a magical creature,a fusion of all the plants in the Brazilian forests. It earned the name from musical Maestro, who sang all about the charms of Brazil.

How is the Visual identity of the games was made?
It is inspired by the harmonic diversity and contagious energy of Brazil’s people and Rio de Janeiro’s exuberant nature.

Rio Games?
42 sports disciplines: 306 events: 37 venues: 205 countries

Where can you watch the events?
Rio2016.com will cover it live on its blog.

Next Olympics?
Pyeongchang for the 2018 Winter Olympics and Tokyo for the 2020 Summer Olympics.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here