3 new Arunachal ministers sworn-in

Three new ministers were inducted into the Arunachal Pradesh cabinet, days after five ministers were dropped by Chief Minister Nabam Tuki.

Jomde Kena (MLA from Likabali), Tirong Aboh (Hunsa West) and Phurpa Tsering (Dirang) were administered oath of office and secrecy by Governor J P Rajkhowa.

Kena, a former Deputy Speaker, was Parliamentary Secretary for State Transport Service, Tsering was in-charge of hydropower and Aboh was Parliamentary Secretary in-charge of DoTC, Supply & Transport.

Chief Minister Tuki told PTI that Kumar Waii, Chowna Mein, Wanglin Lowangdong, Kamlung Mossang and Thangwang Wangham were dropped as they had lost the confidence of the masses and the leadership by remaining absent from office for the last one month.

“When the people are craving for development, such negligence cannot be tolerated, he said referring to their sacking.

Tuki along with his cabinet colleagues attended the swearing-in function. Besides Tuki, his cabinet ministers, parliamentary secretaries, MLAs, Speaker Nabam Rebia, party leaders including APCC President Padi Richo, top ranking officers including Chief Secretary Ramesh Negi and DGP N Nityanandam and members of civil society were also present.

Asked when he would allot portfolios to the incumbents, he said tomorrow.

However, on induction of two more ministers, he said, “I would take a decision at an appropriate time but soon.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here