17 senior police officials transferred in Uttarakhand

Uttar Pradesh, IPS, reshuffle, Gujarat, IPS, police officers, department, reshuffle
reshuffle, Gujarat, IPS, police officers,

Dehradun: In a major reshuffle in Uttarakhand police department, seventeen senior officials were transferred on Thursday, including Dehradun SSP Pushpak Jyoti who has been posted as DIG, state police headquarters.

Sadanand Shankar Rao Date, who was posted as DIG, police headquarters, will now be the new SSP of Dehradun, Principal Secretary (Home) Manisha Panwar said.

SP (Crime Investigation), Haldwani Keval Khurana was made SSP Udhamsingh Nagar district replacing Neelesh Anand Bharne, who will now take over as SP (Security) Police Headquarters, Dehradun.

Tehri SP Mukhtar Mohsin was made SP, Police Headquarters.

On his return from central deputation, SP police headquarters, Dehradun Krishna Kumar VK was posted as Commandant of the SDRF.

SP (Vigilance) V K S Karki took over as SP (Intelligence) while Pauri SP Ajay Joshi was made SSP Police Headquarters.

SSP Haridwar Sweety Aggrawal was made SSP Nainital. She replaced Senthil Avudai Krishna Raj S, who will now be SSP Haridwar.

SP (Security) Police Headquarters, Dehradun Rajiv Swarup was made SP, Pauri. SDRF Commandant P Renuka Devi was posted as SP, Police Headquarters.

Uttarkashi SP Jagatram Joshi was appointed as SP Ardhakumbh Mela, Haridwar. Rudraprayag SP Barinderjit Singh was made SP, Tehri.

SP (Complaints/Human Rights) Police Headquarters, Dehradun Nivedita Kukreti Kumar was appointed SP Uttarkashi.

Assistant SP/CO Kotwali Dehradun Prahlad Narayan Meena was appointed SP Rudraprayag and Assistant IG (PAC) Headquarters Janmejay Prabhakar Kailash has been made ADC to the Governor.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here