Bihar polls: BJP releases 4th list of candidates

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released their fourth list of candidates for the upcoming Bihar Assembly elections, naming Awadhesh Kumar from Hazipur and Ram Janam Sharma from Paliganj.

The two candidates were finalized at a meeting of the BJP Central Election Committee here on Sunday.

The BJP had earlier announced its third list of 11 candidates for the Bihar polls, which includes a Muslim nominee from Kochadhaman constituency.

The party has declared candidates for 155 seats so far, out of the total 160 it will contest.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here