6 IAS four PSC officers transferred in Punjab

Chandigarh: Punjab government transferred six IAS and four Punjab Civil Services (PCS) officers in the state, a government spokesman said.

Nirmaljeet Singh Kalsi has been transferred as Additional Chief Secretary, Public Works Department (Buildings and Roads) while Anirudh Tewari becomes Principal Secretary, Non Conventional Energy.

Anurag Agarwal has been posted as Principal Secretary Power while R Venkat Ratnam goes as Principal Secretary Parliamentary Affairs, the spokesman said.

Kumar Anugreh Prasad Sinha has been transferred as Secretary, Science Technology and Environment, while Veerendra Kumar Meena becomes Secretary, Revenue.

Among the PCS officers are Sanjay Popli as Additional Secretary, Water Supply and Sanitation, Davinder Singh as Additional Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Ludhiana.

Satwant Singh has been transferred as Sub Divisional Magistrate at Jaito, the spokesman said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here