IPS officers reshuffle in UP 20 shifted

Lucknow: In yet another senior level police officials reshuffle, Uttar Pradesh government on Friday evening transferred 20 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers.

The transferred officers included two Directors General (DGs), one Additional Director General of Police (ADG), three Inspectors General (IGs), two Deputy Inspectors General and 12 Superintendents of Police (SPs), an official spokesman said.

Sulkhan Singh, the DG, Police Training School(PTS), Unnao has been posted as DG, Training at Lucknow while Surya Kumar, the DG, SIT will now be the DG, Telecom. ADG, telecom D S Chauhan has been transferred to prison department in the same capacity.

Among the IGs, Dava Sherpa, till now the IG, economic offence wing (EOW) will be the IG, Railways at Lucknow while IG, Railways at Allahabad Antony Dev Kumar was shifted to PTS, Unnao on the same post.

Mohit Agarwal, the IG, technical services at Lucknow will now be the IG in police recruitment board, Lucknow.

DIG at intelligence headquarters, Lucknow  Syed Waseem Ahmad has been posted as DIG of Basti range replacing Laxminarayan who goes as DIG, PAC, HQs at Lucknow.

SP, training and security, Lucknow, Rakesh Chandra Sahoo, has been entrusted with additional charge of SP, food cell while SP, traffic directorate Ram Pratap Singh has been transferred to cooperative cell in the same capacity.

PAC Commandant of 49th battalion, Sonbhadra Pratap Kumar Mishra will now head the 15th battalion of PAC at Agra even as Shagun Gautam, SP, police computer cell, Lucknow will be the Commandant of 49th battalion, PAC at Gautambudhnagar replacing Sanjiv Tyagi who will now man 15th battalion at Agra.

Pushpanjali, the SP, vigilance, Agra has been shifted as SP, intelligence, Kanpur replacing Ravi Shankar Chavi who will now be the commandant of 2nd battalion of PAC at Sitapur. Sabharaj, the SP SCRB with aditional charge of women power line will replace Wazih Ahmad as district police chief of Kanpur Dehat who is attached to DGP, UP at Lucknow. 

Bharat Singh, till now attached to DGP office will be the new SP of Jaunpur district while under transfer to Jaunour Dinesh Kumar is attached to DGP, headquarters, Lucknow.

Abhishek Singh, the Assistant Superintendent of Police of Meerut is now the SP (City) of Moradabad, spokesman added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here