Akhilesh transfers 36 IAS officers

Lucknow: In yet another major reshuffle, the Akhilesh Yadav government on Tuesday transferred 36 IAS officers, including former Principal Secretary (home) Anil Kumar Gupta who was shunted to a less important post.

Under fire for the Badaun gang rape and murder of two cousin sisters, the government on June 2 shifted Gupta and put him on the waiting list of posting. Gupta and Anand Mishra, who were on the wait list, have been posted as members UP Revenue Board, an official spokesman said here.

Mishra was Principal Secretary (finance).

Earlier on Saturday, the state government had shifted 66 IAS officers and 42 IPS officers. P V Jaganmohan, who was also on the wait list, has been posted as member (judicial) Revenue Board.

Transfer of Registrar KGMU Yogesh Kumar Shukla as DM Hardoi has been cancelled. Special secretary women welfare Ramesh Mishra has been posted as DM Hardoi. Special Secretary Revenue Dinesh Kumar Singh has been posted as DM Sonbhadra.

Transfer of Shameem Ahmad Khan as DM Bahraich has been cancelled. Now, he been posted as Chief Development Officer Aligarh. Director Local Bodies Narendra Kumar Sigh has been posted as DM Bahraich.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here