KCR Telangana’s first CM

Hyderabad:  At midnight, India got its 29th state in the form of Telangana, which has been carved out of Andhra Pradesh after decades of struggle. The supporters of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), which has been at the forefront of the movement to create a separate Telangana state, have planned grand celebrations; the city of Hyderabad has turned pink, the colour of the TRS.

TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao was sworn in as Telangana’s first chief minister at the Raj Bhavan on Monday. Eleven ministers also took the oath of office. TRS won 62 of the 119 seats in the newly formed Telangana Assembly. 

The C Block of the state secretariat, which was occupied by the chief ministers of undivided Andhra Pradesh, will be his office. The other half of the Secretariat has been allotted to Chandrababu Naidu, who will take over as the chief minister of the residual Andhra Pradesh made up of what is called Seemandhra, later this week.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here