Delhi polls: Congress fields Romesh Sabharwal against Arvind Kejriwal from New Delhi seat

The Congress has fielded a first-timer, Romesh Sabharwal, against Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal from the New Delhi seat in the upcoming assembly elections in the national capital.

The party also named six others in the list, including Raminder Singh Bamrah from Tilak Nagar, Rocky Tuseed from Rajender Nagar; Pramod Kumar Yadav from Badarpur; Amareesh Gautam from Kondli; Bhisham Sharma from Ghonda and Arbind Singh from Karawal Nagar.

Congress had released its first list of 54 candidates on Saturday and had announced that it will be tying up with the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) for four of the remaining.

ALSO READ: Akali Dal to not contest Delhi polls over difference with BJP on CAA-NRC

On the other hand, RJD has also released its list of four candidates today. Pramod Tyagi from Burari,  Dr Md. Riyazuddin Khan from Kirari,  Shakti Kumar Bishnoi from Uttam Nagar, Nirmal Kumar Singh from Palam.

Polling in all the 70 seats in Delhi will take place on February 8, and the results will be declared on February 11.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here