10 IPS officers transferred in major reshuffle by Uttar Pradesh govt

The newly formed Rajasthan government, led by Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, put a smile on the faces of officers by elevating them to the next ranks on the first day of new year. 

In a major reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh administration transferred 10 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers on Saturday.

According to a release by the administration, IPS officer SC Dubey has been made the new Deputy Inspector-General (DIG) of Azamgarh, while Rajesh Modak has been appointed as DIG, Gorakhpur.

J Ravinder Gaur has been appointed as the DIG (SIT), Lucknow, while Anil Kumar Rai has been made the Police DIG, PAC Headquarters.

The other IPS officers who have been reshuffled include, D Pradip Kumar, Muniraj, Ashutosh Dwivedi, Chiranjeev Nath Sinha, Luv Kumar and Keshav Kumar Chowdhury.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here