Hockey Olympian Sandeep Singh made Minister in Haryana; here’s the full list of new Ministers

The first expansion of the Manohar Lal Khattar-led Haryana cabinet took place on Thursday wherein hockey olympian Sandeep Singh took oath as a minister of state.

Haryana Governor Satyadeo Narain Arya administered the oath to newly inducted ministers at a ceremony at the lawns of Raj Bhawan in Chandigarh.

Apart from Singh, Anil Vij, Kanwar Pal, and seven other ministers took oath as new ministers of the state cabinet. The induction of 10 members –six of cabinet rank and four ministers of state – takes the strength of council of ministers to 12.

Among the ministers who took the oath, eight are from BJP and one from Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) and one Independent.

The Haryana cabinet can have 14 members, including the chief minister and the deputy chief minister. Earlier, the 65-year-old Khattar took oath as the chief minister for the second time on 27 October, and JJP chief Dushyant Chautala sworn-in as his deputy.

Here’s the full list of the new Ministers

Cabinet Ministers

Anil Vij

Kanwar Pal Gujjar

Moolchand Sharma

Ranjit Singh

Banwari Lal

Jai Parkash Dalal

Ministers of state

Sandeep Singh

Om Prakash Yadav

Kamlesh Dhandha

Anoop Dhanak

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here