17 ministers join CM Yediyurappa’s Karnataka cabinet

Karnakata Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa on Tuesday expanded his cabinet with the induction of 17 ministers.

The expansion came three weeks after Yediyurappa was sworn in as the CM of the southern state following the collapse of the previous Congress-Janata Dal coalition government.

After the induction of the 17 ministers in the cabinet, CM Yediyurappa tweeted, “Congratulations to the newly inducted cabinet ministers. Together, let us work towards unveiling a new era of development, growth and prosperity in line with the aspirations of the people of Karnataka and the vision of PM Narendra Modi.”

Those who were made ministers on Tuesday are Govind Makthappa Karajol, Dr Ashwath Narayan C N, Laxman Sangappa Savadi, R Ashoka, B Sriramulu, S Suresh Kumar, V Somanna, Kota Shrinivas Poojari, J C Madhu Swamy, Chandrakantagouda Channappagouda Patil, H Ganesh, Prabhu Chauhan and Jolle Shashikala Annasaheb.

ALSO READ: ED arrests Kamal Nath’s nephew Ratul Puri in bank fraud case

The Chief Minister, criticised by the Congress and JD(S) for the delay in the appointment of ministers, proposed the names of 17 MLAs including KS Eshwarappa, Jagdish Shettar, CT Ravi and Basavaraj Bommai to Governor Vajubhai Vala on Monday.

“Within two-three hours, I am going to get the final list from Amit bhai (BJP president Amit Shah). So, cabinet expansion will be done tomorrow,” Yediyurappa told reporters on Monday.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here