10 Goa Congress MLAs join BJP in presence of JP Nadda

New Delhi: A day after resigning from the Goa Congress Legislative Party (CLP), 10 Congress MLAs joined the BJP in the presence of working president JP Nadda in New Delhi on Thursday.

According to sources, the MLAs will return to Goa on Friday morning as the swearing-in ceremony of new ministers will take place there on Friday.

The 10 MLAs will also meet BJP chief and Home Minister Amit Shah before leaving for home.

With this, the Congress party which is grappling for survival in Karnataka, has suffered yet another blow on the formal induction of its 10 MLAs into the BJP, taking the party’s strength from 17 to 27 in the Legislative Assembly.

ALSO READ: RaGa says country’s farmers in ‘terrible’ condition; Rajnath Singh counters

Earlier in the day, BJP’s Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant arrived Delhi along with 10 MLAs to meet Shah to discuss strategy and further political developments.

With 10 MLAs changing the sides, the strength of Congress on the floor of the House was reduced to mere five.

These MLAs include — Kavlekar, Isidore Fernandes, Francis Silveira, Filipe Neri Rodrigues, Jennifer, Atanasio Monserrate, Antonio Fernandes, Nilakanth Halarnkar, Clafacio Dias and Wilfred D’Sa.

(With ANI inputs)

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here