Swearing-In Ceremony LIVE Updates: Narendra Modi takes oath as PM; Here’s the list of Council of Ministers

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be sworn in for a second consecutive term on Thursday, May 30, at Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi. The oath-taking ceremony will be administered by President Ram Nath Kovind to the Prime Minister and other members of the Union Council.

High-profile leaders and guests have been invited from around the world and across the nation to attend the oath-taking ceremony of the Prime Minister.

This year, the government has extended invitations to the member states of Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation (BIMSTEC) which comprises Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Thailand, and Myanmar, apart from India. Leaders of Mauritius and Kyrgyzstan are also expected to attend the oath-taking ceremony.

In pictures: Former Prime Ministers of India at their swearing-in ceremonies

Live updates


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here