Did BJP MPs in seven constituencies get 211820 votes? Here’s the fact check

Did BJP MPs in seven constituencies get 211820 votes? Here's the fact check

A post has been going viral on social media claiming that BJP got the same number of votes in 7 constituencies.

The post claims that EVMs were rigged as MPs in these seven constituencies got exactly 2,11,820 votes. The post was shared along with the screenshots of candidates name and votes as opposed to the votes received by other candidates.

“दुनिया का आठवा अजूबा
बीजेपी के अलग -अलग प्रत्याशी को 211820 वोट की बढ़त ! बिना ईवीएम सेट किए बिना हर जगह भाजपा वोटर के एक ही नंबर से वोट मिले हैं ये क्या नया ड्रामा है?
जरा गौर से देखिए वोट…हर लिस्ट में बीजेपी को एक ही 2,11,820 का अंक मील रहा हे।
क्या ये #EVM के बिना संभव है ?????
चुनाव आयोग के लिए एक और सबुत 
ये चुनाव धोखा है – चुनाव आयोग खुद बिका है
हम भारत के एक जागरूक नागरिक की हैसियत से चुनाव आयोग को बैलेट पेपर के जरिये फिर से चुनाव की मांग करते है ….
 ” the caption read.













When NewsMobile fact-check this, we found that it is fake.

We Went to the site of the Election Commission and individually checked all the mention candidates’ vote.

Constituencies Candidate EVM Votes
Badaun Dr. Sanghmitra Maurya 510343
Baghpat Dr. Satyapal Singh 519631
Barabanki Upendra Singh Rawat 535594
Basti Harish Driwedi 469214
Bijnor Raja Bharatendra Singh 488061
Bulandshahr Bhola Singh 677196
Sultanpur Maneka Sanjay Gandhi 458281

Below are the screenshot taken from the official EC website.

This proves that the information in the viral post is FAKE.

If you want to fact-check any story, WhatsApp it now on +91 88268 00707


Picture/video url

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here