NaMo wave sweeps India; meet the winning team

Some factors like a powerful and determined approach towards Pakistan post-Pulwama, a weak opposition and a strong ground-level pull, are just the start of a list of reasons that worked positively for the BJP – that ensured a return for Narendra Modi led NDA back in power for a second term.

NaMo has swept the country yet again. The win even larger, bigger and more commanding this time around. The numbers are a testimony that nothing has fallen short for the party. Narendra Modi is a brand name that has, yet again, got the profits home for the party.

An extensive campaign line up, strategic marketing, connect with the masses and a retinue of dedicated party workers and leaders like Amit Shah, BJP had a plan in place that seems all right now.

While the Modi wave helped many a weak wicket in the BJP camp, there were also the surprise winners who left everyone shocked.

Smriti Irani, who defeated Congress President Rahul Gandhi from Amethi, a feat achieved 20 years after Sanjay Singh of the BJP last won the seat, was a winner who has proved her might and established a position of credence within the party ranks.

Pragya Thakur, with all her controversies riding on her, managed to win the Bhopal seat by a huge margin. Newbie Bollywood actor Sunny Deol was also a winner. Here is the list of winners who helped the BJP camp achieve the feat that India witnessed today.



Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here