IPL Final CSK v/s MI Live Updates: MI win after a nail biting finish

Table toppers Chennai Super Kings take on Mumbai Indians. MI won the toss and skipper Rohit Sharma elected to bat first against Chennai Super Kings. Chennai’s squad remained unchanged squad from their last match.


CSK – 146 for 7 in 20 overs

MI win after a nail-biting finish, Malinga takes a wicket on the last ball. Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings by 1 run to win IPL the fourth time.

CSK – 148 for 6 in 19.5

2 RUNS needed from 1 ball

Shane Watson run out after a spectacular inning.


CSK – 66 for 1 in 8.2 overs

CSK – 56 for 2 in 6 overs

Raina gets a save.

CSK – 33 for 1 in 4 overs

De Plessis walks out for 26 (11)

CSK – 19 for 0 in 3 overs

CSK – 13 for 0 in 2.2 overs – Powerplay

Malinga comes into bowl, tough to score against him.

CSK – 12 for 0 in 2 overs – Powerplay

CSK 0.3 Powerplay

Faf du Plessis and Shane Watson walk into bat for CSK while Mitchell McClenaghan has the ball for Mumbai Indians. Du Plessis scores a four.

MI – 149 for 8 in 20 overs 

MI – 140 for 7 – 19.5 overs

Bumrah hits a four.

Mitchell departs.

MI – 140 for 7 – 18.4 overs

Deepak Chahar dismisses his cousin Rahul Chahar.

MI – 140 for 7 – 18.2 overs

Deepak Chahar bowls full and hits Hardik on his pads. The umpire has given it but Hardik goes for a review.  The review suggests no insides edge and ball would have gone onto hit the stumps. Hardik has to walk out.

MI – 140 for 5 wickets – 18.1 overs – Hardik shows his power by hitting a six.




Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here