IPL 2019: Chennai Super Kings thrash Delhi Capitals by 6 wickets, enter IPL final

CSK, DC, IPL FINALE, IPL 2019, News Mobile, News Mobile India

Chennai Super Kings made it to their eighth IPL final as they beat Delhi Capitals by 6 wickets in the Qualifier 2 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 in Vizag on Friday. Chennai will now face Mumbai Indians in the title clash on Sunday in Hyderabad.

Prithvi Shaw (5 off 6) could not emulate his last match performance and was the first one to depart. His partner Shikhar Dhawan (18 off 14) started brightly but couldn’t carry on for long and fell in the 6th over. Colin Munro (27 off 24) was promoted up the order and he took his chances early on and hit few good shots.

Despite that he struggled against spinners Chennai Super Kings spinners and ultimately was undone by Ravindra Jadeja.

Delhi skipper Shreyas Iyer too lofted the ball in the air trying to accelerate the innings. Rishabh Pant didn’t get the necessary support as wickets kept falling for Delhi Capitals from one end. Pant batted sensibly and kept the scoreboard ticking.

He scored 38 off 25 balls before getting out in the 19th over. Delhi Capitals finished their innings brightly as Ishant Shrama collected 10 runs off Ravindra Jadeja’s final over.

Chennai also became the second team to win 100 IPL matches. 

Brief scores:

151/4 (19.0)
147/9 (20.0)

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here