Virat Kohli all set to vote from Gurugram! Seen his voter ID yet?

Virat Kohli,

Along with Haryana, voting will also be held in Delhi on May 12. West Bengal, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh, Bihar are the other states that will vote on the same day.

Incidentally, the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad will host the IPL 2019 final on May 12. Kohli-led RCB are currently placed at the bottom of the points table with four wins and seven losses in 11 matches.

If RCB manage to win all three remaining league stage matches, they might book themselves a playoffs berth.

If RCB enter final, it will be difficult for skipper Kohli to vote in Gurugram as he will have to vote in morning and return to Hyderabad for the summit clash by evening.

Earlier, Ravichandran Ashwin had requested Prime Minister Narendra Modi to allow cricketers playing the IPL to cast their votes wherever they are playing matches.

He also urged voters to exercise their voting rights in the April-May national election. The result of the elections will be announced on May 23.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here