Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP releases first list of 11 candidates

Mayawati, BSP, SP, Akhilesh Yadav, Mahagatbandhan, Lok Sabha, alliance, UP, Newsmobile, India
Mayawati calls off the 'gatbandhan' with SP; calls them anti-Dalit


=’lWith less than a month to go for the Lok Sabha elections, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Friday announced its candidates for 11 Lok Sabha constituencies in Uttar Pradesh.

The BSP, which is contesting the elections in alliance with the Samajwadi Party and the Rashtriya Lok Dal, has fielded Haji Fajalurahman from Saharanpur, Malook Nagar from Bijnor and Girish Chandra from Nagina (SC).

ALSO READ: Gautam Gambhir joins BJP; likely to contest 2019 Lok Sabha elections

The party also named Kunwar Danish Ali as its candidate from Amroha, Haji Mohammad Yakub from Meerut, Satbir Nagar from Gautam Budha Nagar and Yogesh Verma from Bulandsahr (SC) seat.

The BSP, which is contesting on 38 seats, has named Ajit Baliyan from Aligarh, Manoj Kumar Soni from Agra (SC), Rajvir Singh from Fatehpur and Ruchi Veera from Aonla seat.

The BSP did not win a single Lok Sabha seat in 2014.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here