TMC MP Anupam Hazra, Congress-CPM MLAs join BJP

Anupam Hazra, Dulal Chandra Bar, Congress MLA, CPM MLA, Khagen Murmu, BJP, TMC, Bolpur, Lok Sabha Elections 2019, News Mobile, News Mobile India

The expelled Trinamool Congress (TMC) MP Anupam Hazra joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday.

Hazra formally admitted to the saffron party at BJP’s Delhi headquarters. Congress MLA Dulal Chandra Bar and CPM MLA Khagen Murmu also joined BJP

ALSO READ: Son of top Maharashtra Congress leader joins BJP

Anupam Hazra was party’s MP and Bolpur in Birbhum was his parliamentary constituency.

The former Visva-Bharati University professor was elected to the Lok Sabha in May 2014.

Interestingly, on the day when Hazra was suspended, another Trinamool leader Saumitra Khan had joined the BJP.

Meanwhile, West Bengal Chief Minister and Trinamool Congress president Mamata Banerjee is likely to announce the candidates’ list of her party for the Lok Sabha polls today. “We will release our candidates’ list tomorrow,” Banerjee told reporters at state secretariat ‘Nabanna’ on Monday.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here