Kiwis thrash Men in Blue, clinch T20 series with 4-run win

New Zealand, India, BCCI, Kiwi defeat men in blue, News Mobile, News Mobile India
New Zealand defeat India, grab T20 series with 4-run win

New Zealand beat India by 4 runs to clinch 3-match series at the Seddon Park in Hamilton on Sunday.

Mitchell Santner and Daryl Mitchell claimed two wickets each, while Scott Kuggeleijn and Blair Tickner chipped in with a piece each as hosts New Zealand restricted the touring side India to 208 runs for the loss of six wickets in the run-chase of 213 runs.

ALSO READ: India lose final T20I despite Mandhana’s fabulous performance

Rishabh Pant came out to share the crease. However, the wicketkeeper could not build a solid much-needed partnership and returned for 28. Hardik Pandya and former captain MS Dhoni, too, could not stay longer at the crease. Dhoni fell cheaply for two while Pandya returned with a double-digit score of 21.

Karthik and Pandya remained unbeaten on 33 and 26, respectively.

Opener Colin Munro, who was adjudged Man of the Match, smashed a 40-ball 62 and shared an 80-run partnership with Tim Seifirt.

The Kiwi players kept ticking the scoreboard as New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson contributed 27, while Colin de Grandhomme blazed a crucial 30-run cameo.

For India, left-arm spinner Krunal Pandya was the most expensive bowler as he conceived 54 runs. Meanwhile, Kuldeep Yadav picked up two wickets, while Khaleel Ahmed and Bhuvneshwar Kumar took a piece each.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here