Virat Kohli to lead India for two-match Test series against Windies

The All-India Senior Selection Committee on Saturday picked the Indian team for the upcoming two-match Test series against Windies.

The first Test will be played at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot from October 4-8, 2018 followed by the second Test at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad from October 12-16, 2018.

ALSO READ: Mary Kom to lead Indian contingent at Women’s World Championship

Virat Kohli, who was rested from the recently-concluded Asia Cup 2018 in UAE, will lead the international team. Taking it to Twitter, BCCI wrote, “Indian team: Virat Kohli (captain), KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, C Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), H Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, M Shami, Umesh Yadav, M Siraj, Shardul Thakur.”

“Taking stock of the recent workload, the selectors have decided to rest Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. While Ishant Sharma and Hardik Pandya were not considered for selection as they are yet to recover from their injuries,” reads a statement by BCCI.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here