Bypolls 2018 early trends: A blow to BJP as regional parties lead; RLD wins Kairana

New Delhi: The counting of votes for prestigious by-elections for four Lok Sabha seats and 10 assembly constituencies is underway.

In a big blow to the BJP,

Rashtriya Lok Dal wins by 55000 in Kairana in Uttar Pradesh.

TMC won in West Bengal’s Maheshtala assembly bypoll by 62896 votes. Congress’ Hardev Singh Laddi Sherowalia won Shahkot assembly bypoll in Punjab by 38802 votes.

BJP won Tharali assembly bypoll in Uttarakhand by just over 1800 votes.

BJP’s Rajendra Gavit won the Lok Sabha bypoll in Maharashtra’s Palghar

It’s become clear that the Modi wave is over, says Punjab CM Captain Amarinder Singh

In Punjab’s Shahkot assembly constituency bypoll, Congress – 69756, Akali Dal 36294 and AAP – 1607.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here