Battle for states: Here’s Election Commission’s results

PM, Narendra Modi, Parliament, Congress, BJP, Gujarat, Election, PMO, Himachal Pradesh
EC's take

Election Commission declared the dates for Guajarat election on October 25 and Himachal Pradesh couple of weeks ago. Ever since that day the fight for winning the bragging rights started by all the political parties in some or the other way.

After days of campaigning around the nook and corner of the two states, we are just minutes away from the completion of the official counting. The Election Commission on its website has published the results for both the states.

As of 1852hrs, results on 175 seats of the Gujarat have been declared while counting is still going on for the rest of the seats. BJP has won 95 seats and is leading on 4 seats. While Congress has won 75 seats and are leading on other 2. NCP has won a seat and Bhartiya Tribal Party has won 2 seats while 2 independent candidates have also won.

What is interesting is that 551294 people pressed the NOTA button in the state.

In Himachal Pradesh, BJP has won on 32 seats and are leading on other 12 while Congress has won 17 seats and are leading on 4. 1 independent candidate has won while 1 is leading.

In Himachal, 33542 people have pressed the NOTA button.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here