NDMA members asked to quit

New Delhi: The Prime Minister’s Office on Thursday asked all National Disaster Management Agency members to resign. There are total seven members in NDMA – Shashi Dhar Reddy, K M Singh, B Bhattacharya, J K Sinha, Muzzafar Ahmad, K Salim Ali and Major-General J K Bansal. Ali, a 1978 batch IPS officer was the latest entrant in NDMA. He was special CBI director and investigated Ishrat Jahan fake encounter case.

The Home Secretary had called all NDMA members on Wednesday to resign. NDMA members said, “We are sending a letter to the government with our stand.” Sources in the NDMA said that if the government insisted, then they will resign.

The post of the NDMA is equivalent to that of Minister of State level.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here