Modi abolishes all GOMs EGOMs

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday decided to abolish all the 30 ministerial groups to bring more accountability and faster decision making among his colleagues who head the various ministries and departments.

There are currently nine empowered groups of ministers (EGOMs) and 21 groups of ministers (GOMs), which were set up to take decisions on various matters before bringing them for the cabinet’s consideration.

“This would expedite the process of decision making and usher in greater accountability in the system,” an official statement from PMO said.

The ministries and departments will now process the issues pending before the EGOMs and GOMs and take appropriate decisions at the level of ministries and departments itself.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here